Washington Redskins announce 2014 Richmond Training Camp schedule

redskins collageRICHMOND, Va. — The Washington Redskins have announced the schedule for their Bon Secours Richmond Training Camp. This will be the second year the Redskins have held training camp in Richmond.

If you follow this link, you can print out a ticket to attend a training session. This year the New England Patriots will visit Richmond to practice with the Redskins.

The camp is located at 2401 W. Leigh Street.

Thursday, July 24 8:35 a.m. Practice 4:10 p.m. Walkthrough
Friday, July 25 8:35 a.m. Practice 4:10 p.m. Walkthrough
Saturday, July 26 8:35 a.m. Practice 4:10 p.m. Walkthrough
Sunday, July 27 8:35 a.m. Practice 4:10 p.m. Walkthrough
Monday, July 28 8:35 a.m. Practice 4:10 p.m. Walkthrough
Tuesday, July 29 No Practice. Camp Closed.
Wednesday, July 30 8:35 a.m. Practice 4:10 p.m. Walkthrough
Thursday, July 31 8:35 a.m. Practice 4:10 p.m. Walkthrough
Friday, Aug. 1 8:35 a.m. Practice 4:10 p.m. Walkthrough
Saturday, Aug. 2 Fan Appreciation Day–Noon
Redskins FitFest
Aug. 2-3
Richmond Convention Center
Sunday, Aug. 3 No Practice. Camp Closed.
Monday, Aug. 4* 8:35 a.m. Practice 4:10 p.m. Walkthrough
Tuesday, Aug. 5* 1:35 p.m. Practice
Wednesday, Aug. 6* 8:35 a.m. Practice
Thursday, Aug. 7 No Practice. Gameday. Preseason Game vs. Patriots
at FedExField, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 8 No Practice. Camp Closed.
Saturday, Aug. 9 2 p.m. Practice
Sunday, Aug. 10 8:35 a.m. Practice 4:10 p.m. Walkthrough
Monday, Aug. 11 8:35 a.m. Practice 4:10 p.m. Walkthrough
* Team scheduled to practice jointly with the New England Patriots
Close to 10,000 Redskins fans showed up for the first day of training camp in 2013. No word yet if the same parking spots from last year will be available this year, but below are the parking options for 2013. We will update if there are any changes.

Parking Facility

Number of Spaces

923 N. Meadow-field

325

840 Hermitage

120

2200 W. Broad Street

220

937 Meyers Street

350

Diamond Parking Facility3001 N. Boulevard

1,975

City Stadium – 600 McCloy Street

1,000

On Fan Appreciation Day additional lots will be put into service. Those include:

Parking Facility

Number of Spaces

Sauer’s Employee Lots

70

1840 W. Broad Street

50

VCU lots (will be operated by VCU)

2,000

(expandable to 3,500 if needed)

923 Meadow (fenced area)

250

Virginia Union University

500

(expandable to 750 if needed)

State of VA – 1957  Westmoreland St.

600

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,536 other followers