ENTER NOW: Win $600 on CBS 6 This Morning starting Monday

WTVR CBS 6 wins 9 Emmy awards

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.


BALTIMORE (WTVR) — The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences – National Capital Chesapeake Bay Chapter awarded WTVR CBS 6 with nine Emmy awards on Saturday.

The South’s First Television Station was nominated for 15 awards.  Click here to see the complete list. WTVR CBS 6 took home Emmy awards for the following categories:

1.  Early newscasts: November 21, 2012 – 6 a.m. 

  • Andy Pederson, Photojournalist
  • Reba Hollingsworth, Anchor
  • Jerrita Patterson, Reporter
  • Carrie Rose, Meteorologist
  • Erika Neddenien, Producer
  • John Ives, Audio Operator
  • Demetrius Terry, Floor Director

2. Education reporting: Double Dipping While In Debt — Catie Beck, Reporter

3. Special program: Home From War (Military Program)

  • Greg McQuade, Reporter
  • Ama Arthur-Asmah, Photojournalist
  • Sandi Cauley, Producer

4. News Promo – Single Spot/Same day: Tri City Gangster

  • Heath Oldham, Producer/Editor/Graphics
  • Rob Byrne, Graphic Artist

5. Crime: The Tri-State Gang: Unwanted Guests

  • Greg McQuade, Reporter
  • Tim Hawkins, Photojournalist
  • Rob Byrne, Graphic Designer

6. Historical: The Man Who Shocked The World Announcing JFK’s Assassination

  • Philip Karstetter, Photographer

7. Photographer, 24 hours: Tim Hawkins

8. Photographer, No Time Limit:  Tim Hawkins

9. Editor, No Time Limit:  Tim Hawkins