ALERT: Avoid Interstate 95 in Hanover during rush hour

Virginia, Virginia Tech Announce Football Schedules

ACC

Both UVA and Virginia Tech released their 2013 football schedules today. The Hokies open with defending national champion Alabama at the Georgia Dome while UVA starts with three straight home games.

Both teams will play ACC newcomer Pittsburgh and both will play at Miami. Neither the Hoos nor the Hokies will face Florida State this fall. Between them, they have just one Thursday night appearance when the Hokies travel to Georgia Tech on September 26th.

 

2013 Football Virginia Schedule
Aug. 31 BYU
Sept. 7 OREGON
Sept. 21 VMI
Sept. 28 at Pittsburgh
Oct. 5 BALL STATE
Oct. 12 at Maryland
Oct. 19 DUKE
Oct. 26 GEORGIA TECH
Nov. 2 CLEMSON
Nov. 9 at North Carolina
Nov. 23 at Miami
Nov. 30 VIRGINIA TECH

Virginia Tech 2013 Schedule (via Hokiesports.com)

Sat., Aug 31, 2013 vs. Alabama TBA Georgia Dome, Atlanta, Ga.
Sat., Sep 7, 2013 Western Carolina TBA Lane Stadium
Sat., Sep 14, 2013 at East Carolina TBA Greenville, N.C.
Sat., Sep 21, 2013 Marshall TBA Lane Stadium
Thu., Sep 26, 2013 at Georgia Tech * 7:30 p.m. ESPN Atlanta, Ga.
Sat., Oct 5, 2013 North Carolina * TBA Lane Stadium
Sat., Oct 12, 2013 Pittsburgh * TBA Lane Stadium
Sat., Oct 26, 2013 Duke * TBA Lane Stadium
Sat., Nov 2, 2013 at Boston College * TBA Chestnut Hill, Mass.
Sat., Nov 9, 2013 at Miami * TBA Miami Gardens, Fla.
Sat., Nov 16, 2013 Maryland * TBA Lane Stadium
Sat., Nov 30, 2013 at Virginia * TBA Charlottesville, Va.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,680 other followers