Problem Solvers on Facebook
ENTER NOW: Win $600 on CBS 6 at 6:30 a.m. this week

Shake up on Richmond City Council

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

RICHMOND, Va. (WTVR) - Campaign 2012 is changing the makeup of Richmond's City Council.

Here are how the results stacked up around midnight. [CLICK HERE for the latest election results.]

For the first district, Jonathan Baliles leads incumbent Bruce Tyler. The difference is close enough to merit a re-count.

However, for the District 2, incumbent Charles Samuels kept his seat against challenger Charlie Diradour.

The incumbent Chris Hilbert also keeps his seat for District 3, leading Erin Delp.

For the District 4 race, City Council President Kathy Graziano keeps her seat, easily holding off Johnny Walker. 

However, Marty Jewell lost his seat to challenger Parker Agelasto in the District 5 race. 

In District 6 and 7, both Ellen Robertson and  Cynthia Newbille were running unopposed.

For the District 8 race, Reva Trammell keeps her seat and holds off Dawn Page.

Additionally, Michelle Mosby defeated incumbent Doug Conner in the District 9 race.