Meet the Candidates: Rep. Donald McEachin

RICHMOND, Va. -- With November's elections right around the corner, it's time to meet the candidates, all of whom have been invited on CBS 6 News at 7 p.m. to discuss the issues.

Tuesday evening, Rep. Donald McEachin, the incumbent Democrat from the 4th district stopped by the CBS 6 studio.

McEachin talked about two bills he helped co-author in his first term, including one that helps spouses of veterans.

He also talked about DACA, and some of the issues that he hopes to work with President Trump on.

Depend on CBS 6 News and WTVR.com for complete Campaign 2018 coverage. Watch CBS 6 News at 7 p.m. with Bill Fitzgerald for our "Meet the Candidates" interviews. Here's a tentative schedule: 

Senate Race
Tim Kaine – Monday, April 2
Corey Stewart – Wednesday, April 18
E.W. Jackson – Friday, April 6
Nick Freitas - TBD

7th District Race
Dave Brat - TBD
Abigail Spanberger – Thursday, April 19
Dan Ward – Monday, April 9
Helen Alli – Wednesday, April 11

4th District Race
Donald McEachin – Tuesday, April 3
Shion Fenty – Tuesday, April 10
Ryan McAdams – Thursday, April 12

Be sure you're registered to vote in the primaries on Tuesday, June 12 and then on Election Day Tuesday, Nov. 6.  Click here for the Virginia Department of Elections website.