IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR DISH SUBSCRIBERS – SERVICE INTERRUPTION – CLICK HERE

City offers free movies in the park

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
Byrd Park movies

RICHMOND, Va. (WTVR) – Richmond’s free outdoor movie series starts June 15. Richmond’s Department of Parks, Recreation and Community Facilities runs the family movies series. All movies start at 8:30 p.m. If it rains. the movies are cancelled.

Here’s the schedule:

  • Friday, June 15 – “The Muppets” — Byrd Park
  • Friday, June 22 – “Thor” (PG-13) – T. B. Smith Community Center 2015 Ruffin Rd.
  • Friday, June 29 –  “Zookeeper” (PG) – Broad Rock Complex – 4835 Old Warwick Rd.
  • Friday, July 6 – “Captain America” (PG-13) – Jefferson Park – 21st & E. Marshall St.
  • Friday, July 13 – “The Adventures of Tin Tin” (PG) – Hotchkiss Community Center – 701 E. Brookland Park Blvd.
  • Friday, July 20 – “Puss in Boots” (PG) – Humphrey Calder Community Center – 414 N. Thompson St.
  • Friday, July 27 – “Real Steel” (PG-13) – Abner Clay Park – 200 W. Leigh St.              
  • Friday, Aug. 3 – “Kung Fu Panda 2” (PG) – Battery Park – 2803 Dupont Circle
  • Friday, Aug. 10 – “Hugo” (PG) – Fonticello/Carter Jones Park – 2813 Bainbridge St.
  • Friday, Aug. 17 – “The Lorax” (PG) – Forest Hill Park – 402 Forest Hill Ave.

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,872 other followers